What exactly did the Four Imaams themselves say about Taqleed?




Just a reminder and point of benefit that the Four Imaams:

1. Aboo Haneefah (d. 150H)
2. Maalik Ibn Anas (d. 179H)
3. Ash-Shaafi’ee (d. 204H)
4. Ahmad Ibn Hanbal (d. 241H)

All came before and died before Imaam al-Bukhari, who died in 256H. And their madhhab which they clearly said to their followers, was the Sahih hadith, even if that Sahih hadith went against their own opinions.

About islamtees

The Qur'an and Sunnah upon the understanding of the Salafus-Saalih (Righteous Predecessors).
This entry was posted in Warnings and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s